spotlight app review: Over

Hello! This week I will be doing something different here on four floors up – A Spotlight App Review! I will be sharing one of my favorite apps with you – “Over.” Keep reading if you are interested in learning more about this great app available for purchase in the App Store.

photo-nov-07-11-00-00-pm

 

 

What is Over?

Essentially, “Over” is a design app in which you can add text, graphics, and clip art to your photos. It is compatible with iPhone, iPad, and iPod touch products.

screen-shot-2016-11-07-at-10-24-40-pm

 

Some Interesting Tid-Bits…

  • There are 10,000+ graphics, fonts, & images available for use in “Over”

 

  • You can create fun and unique posts for any celebration with birthday and holiday graphics

 

  • Check into “Over” every day to collect free artwork and graphics

 

How Do I Use Over?

“Over” is definitely one of my favorite apps on my iPhone. I use it countless times every week, from creating birthday posts for friends to cover photos for my blog posts.

 

If you ever wondered how I create my blog graphics, “Over” is the answer! These are some of my favorite creations that I have made with “Over”…

image2

photo-oct-13-10-18-50-am

photo-oct-27-12-46-19-pm

 

If you decide to download “Over,” check out this awesome step-by-step “Over” walkthrough. I have had the app for a few years and still found myself amazed to learn more from this tutorial. “Over” also has several other tutorials on Vimeo, such as, “How to make a Transparent PNG in ‘Over.’”

 

Also, I wanted to make it clear that I do not have the PRO version of “Over.” I have not felt the need to purchase the PRO version ($7.99 per month), although I do buy new artwork and font packages within “Over’s” Store from time to time. You can find the Store by clicking the upper right icon on the home screen in “Over.”

photo-nov-07-10-28-00-pm

 

My Favorite Things About Over…

Fonts, fonts, fonts

One of my favorite things about “Over” is the app’s broad font selection. Some of my favorites are Nexa, Hello Beautiful, Lulo, Sheepman, & Papercute.

photo-nov-08-9-56-01-am

 

Simple Design & Interface

I think I love creating graphics within “Over” so much because of the app’s simple and clean design. Over’s sleek interface makes it possible to create your own graphics within minutes!

 

Cute & One of a Kind Graphics

The graphics that “Over” offers are adorable and unique for any occasion. I know I mentioned this before, but always check into the “Over” store to see what graphic packages are available for free! I snagged this adorable free graphic for Father’s Day and created this collage for my dad.

screen-shot-2016-11-08-at-10-28-17-am

 

The Gallery

Once you download “Over,” you will notice that the app saves all of your previous creations in your own personal gallery. So, if you ever want to go back and revisit one of your creations, feel free to do so!

photo-nov-08-10-37-26-am

 

Photo Selection

Suppose you feel as though you don’t have any photos to create designs in “Over.” No problem. When creating a new project, “Over” provides the option to use some of their professional photos under the, “Unsplash” tab.

photo-nov-08-10-35-27-am

 

If “Over” sounds like the app for you, download it from the app store! It is my go-to for creating countless designs and unique creations in a few simple and easy steps. If you are interested in learning more, check them out in the app store or read some of the awesome reviews they have gotten, such as the review they received from companies such as Brit & Co.

 

Join the “Over” movement and start creating today! Let me know in the comments below if you have any questions, comments, or concerns about “Over” – I am always here to help.

 

xoxo,

madauer

You may also like

3 Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *